Week 2

Exploring the use of blogs as learning

spaces in the higher education sector.

I like many of my fellow colleagues was quite

happy to see the comments made regarding

the increased benefits resulting from

becoming more and more experienced with

using the blog.

As a first time user of blogging last semester

I found it comforting knowing that I could

read blogs from others in the class who had a

totally different perspective to mine and use

that experience to widen my knowledge of

the material.

The ongoing lectures that were provided to us

as well as lecture notes on Webct, was a

positive way of revisiting and reinforcing

our knowledge of the topic. The fact that we

were able to communicate amoungst ourselves

using the blog, made e-learning a thing of the

future for my students and I in the classroom.

The fact that students can participate in

discussion while not in the class and respond

to each others comments, made life very

interesting.

It is true that students learn well from each

other as is the case in the class, with the use

blogs and should be encouraged to more and

more students.

This entry was posted in Week 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment